How to Talk to Girls At Parties by Neil Gaiman

Hello! Hope everyone is having a stress-free holiday season and is enjoying all the winter fun! I’ve been in the mood for reading short stories lately, so I read 3 short story books this week. :D I’ll post one short story that I particularly liked from each book over the course of the next few days.

I quite liked Neil Gaiman’s How to Talk to Girls At Parties, which I read in Fragile Things: Short Fictions and Wonders. I love how the story allows the reader to develop his/her own thoughts about it. To me, this story seems to say that behind all those pretty faces, they are all aliens on the inside.

3 responses to “How to Talk to Girls At Parties by Neil Gaiman

  1. Some short stories are really good. I once read a collection with a ‘holiday and travel’ theme and they were brilliant.

  2. How many guide have you written? Nice website btw!

  3. Pingback: Stories I’m Writing #8: Kara & the Philosoraptor | The Write Stuff

Leave a Reply

